Contact Kern Audubon Society

Contact Form

To contact Kern Audubon, use the form below or call one of our board members (next section).

Board Members/Officers

The board of KAS consists of the elected officers and chairs as listed below. Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month and are open to interested KAS members. The board has oversight of the business and activities of the chapter and reports to the society at monthly meetings. If you have questions or ideas for KAS, please feel free to contact any of the board members listed below:

2022-2023 Board Members

Michael Lahorgue (President): 661-201-6644

Brooke Stutz (Vice President): 661-331-5606

Margaret Dolan (Treasurer): 661-330-9059

Kerry Lattimore (Secretary): 661-304-2386

Karen Evans (Membership Chair): 661-204-2590

Frank Bedard (Conservation Chair): 661-805-5743

Claire Lahorgue (Program Chair): 661-395-4283

Ron Worgul (Hospitality Chair) 

Harry Love (Past President): 661-805-1420

Mark Hodson (Member-At-Large): 661-699-8415

Wendy Hodash (Media Outreach): 661-319-5111

Linda McMillian (Member-At-Large): 661-205-3521

David Schaad (Member-At-Large/Chapter Librarian): 661-428-2841

Tehachapi Group:

Carol Gates (Tehachapi Representative): 661-300-1429

Greg Hargleroad (Tehachapi Outings): 818-645-3664